The perks of communication

Yesterday when I left for work, our apartment was a mess. The kind of mess that comes from 4 full days of doing basically nothing. The kind of mess that doesn’t bother me anymore because I can’t even get the motivation to start. 

When I got home after my shift, it was a miracle; the apartment was clean!!! Dishes were handled, toys were picked up, AND the vacuuming got done!!! 

Wanna know why? 

I told Adrian that I wasn’t feeling myself, and that things were getting overwhelming. 

That’s it. 

My man > yours

~R

Leave a Reply

