I can sleep when I’m dead

Something that people seem to enjoy asking me lately is: “Are you tired?”

The short answer; yes. 

The slightly longer answer is that I’m a full-time Mom, part-time Customer Service Rep, and there are only 24 hours in a day. 

Either way, I already know how tired I feel. Pointing out that it’s noticable physically is neither necessary or kind, regardless of any good intentions behind it.

“How are you feeling?” is a good alternative if you’re stumped. 

~R

Leave a Reply

