Playdates are fun! Even when my kid is an ass hole.

Today, Hunter and I both had friends over! A couple of his friends from school, and their lovely Moms 🙂 It was almost the whole gang; one of our friends is in Ontario with the Air Cadet Squadron she volunteers with and her littles are at Camp Grandma!

For the most part it was a great time; my friends and I got to have grown-up talk (more on that in another post) and the kids had fun. They all got a little out of hand from time to time, but I really think Hunter excelled today at being a rude little shit.

I closed my eyes and thought “Don’t yell at the kid, don’t yell at the kid, don’t yell at the kid, don’t yell at the kid” more than once.

It a struggle, but to be honest, I wouldn’t change a thing.

~R

Leave a Reply

