Pushing my reset button

Not like that you pervert.

Mentally.

Duh.

Everyone has their own way of decompressing and pressing their hypothetical rest button. For me, it’s going into the woods and being one with nature. At one point today, I was leaning on my new walking stick, with a gently blowing breeze on my face, the sound of running water in my ears, and the warmth of a fire in front of me.

It was fucking amazing.

Also, I felt compelled to hug as many trees as I could that were too big for me to wrap my arms around. It is so therapeutic. No joke.

IMG_20170325_105943
Look at how happy I am
IMG_20170325_105208
THIS TREE IS AWESOME

On our journey today we also saw some pretty cool things, including a tree that even a ravenous Beaver (no joke, this motherfucker cleared a whole area of the woods) said “Fuck this shit, I’m done”

IMG_20170325_115851
Mr Beaver wasn’t having any more of this tree’s shenanigans

We also saw all kinds of rabbit tracks. TONNES of them.

IMG_20170325_111032
Bun-Bun was here. 

Lastly, maybe the coolest part of the whole trip in was when I had to pee. Seriously. Usually this is the WORST part about having a vagina and going into the woods, but this time, I had an accessory! The P-Ez is a fucking REVOLUTION.

LADIES, YOU CAN STAND UP TO PEE AND NOT WORRY ABOUT ANYTHING.

I don’t get anything if you buy it, by the way. Just trying to help out my fellow Woods-Bitches.

~R

Leave a Reply

