After the planting: 1 week later

It’s been a whole week since I planted the seeds for the Balcony Garden, and I am absolutely thrilled to tell you that they are doing splendidly!!!

The peat pots are distributed as follows: 6 Baby Watermelon, 5 each of Bush Beefsteak Tomatoes and Bonny Best Tomatoes, and 9 each of Green Beans, Cucumbers, Carrots, and Buttercrunch Lettuce.

All of the Lettuce is sprouting, AND there are at least 3 different pots with sprouts for everything else except the Baby Watermelon; those I feel will take longer. 

LOOK AT ALL THE SPROUTS!!!

To say that I’m excited is a bit of an understatement! This is the first time ever that I’ve successfully started anything like this on my own!!! *For the record the Avocado tree was a combined effort from the start* 

If you don’t know about that then here’s an off-topic tale for you: 
Adrian and I decided to try and grow an Avocado tree from an Avocado I bought from Sobeys. It seemed like an easy, yet interesting thing to do, but it’s been quite the experience! We started it about 3 years ago, and now it’s taller than Adrian! 

Gaze upon it in Wonder

I’ll keep posting weekly updates on the Balcony Garden, so start watching for that on Mondays!!! 

~R

Leave a Reply

