Some revelations! 

Today at Counselling, Katherine mentioned something that I said last session and had completely forgotten to write about! 

The Blog is one of my outlets. When I write posts, I’m having a heart to heart with one of my best friends, but I’m also sharing everything with a perfect stranger. It’s like telling everyone and no one at the same time. 

*MIND BLOWN*

Sometimes I’m so profound that I even impress myself. 

Anyways. 

Today we talked about that, and also how telling these deep dark secrets makes them lose their power over me. It’s cathartic, because now other people know what happened; when you share your pain it takes a huge weight off and allows you to move forward. At least it does for me. 

It also lets me be the most authentic me possible. Being so open and honest means I don’t have to hide behind the mask of what people expect me to be. Although with that being said, I’ve never been able to fool Adrian. Right from Day 1, he saw Me and has never been afraid to call me out if he thinks I’m trying to play a part. It’s one of my favourite things about him. 

Enough mush and philosophy for now though. 

Let’s dance! 

~R

Leave a Reply

